Things to do in San Marcos La Laguna include Cerro Tzankujil’s trails, viewpoints and jump platform, yoga or meditation classes, and a boat trip along the lake. On operator pages checked 25 October 2026, Las Piramides del Ka lists Q100 yoga and Q100 meditation classes, while Eagle’s Nest advertises classes from $15, with most $25 to $35 and a 5% online card fee. The government SIC listing gives Cerro Tzankujil’s hours as 08:00 to 17:00 daily, but does not state an entrance fee.

Quick summary:

  • Classes: Las Piramides del Ka publishes separate yoga, meditation and metaphysics prices; Eagle’s Nest allows day visitors and offers passes. Operator pages checked 25 October 2026.
  • Reserve: Cerro Tzankujil has trails, viewpoints and a jumping platform according to the government SIC listing, checked 25 October 2026.
  • Price conflict: Kawoq Forest’s yoga page gives different class amounts. Confirm the payable price before booking.
  • Boat trips: a municipal notice updated 4 April 2025 lists San Marcos, Tzununá and San Juan on the same route; confirm today’s fare and return service locally.

Activity prices: what each source actually offers

All operator prices below were read 25 October 2026. The amounts are published offers, rather than a total day budget. The boat fare comes from an older notice whose update date is shown separately.

Activity / operatorPublished price and conditionsSource, checked 25 October 2026
Cerro Tzankujil entryNot published in the listing’s hours-and-fees sectionGovernment SIC listing
Eagle’s Nest drop-in classFrom $15 per class; most $25 to $35; online payment adds a 5% card feeEagle’s Nest yoga classes
Eagle’s Nest Day Pass$49; every yoga and movement class that day except aerial silksEagle’s Nest yoga classes
Eagle’s Nest Monthly Pass$149; 10 classes, excluding aerial silks, and 4 sauna sessionsEagle’s Nest yoga classes
Las Piramides del Ka yoga classQ100Las Piramides del Ka Moon Course
Las Piramides del Ka meditation classQ100Las Piramides del Ka Moon Course
Las Piramides del Ka metaphysics classQ150Las Piramides del Ka Moon Course
Kawoq Forest yoga classConflicting amounts: Q190 / $25 and US$22 per person; operator clarification neededKawoq Forest yoga classes
North-shore boat route serving San MarcosQ25 reported association fare to towns on the route; notice updated 4 April 2025San Juan municipal tourism notice

Cerro Tzankujil: trails, viewpoints and the jump platform

The government SIC listing, checked 25 October 2026, describes trails and viewpoints, walking, taking in the landscape and recreational and adventure activities. That gives the reserve a purpose beyond jumping: walking and looking out over the lake are also part of the visit.

SIC publishes Monday-to-Sunday opening hours of 08:00 to 17:00. Its hours-and-fees section contains no entrance amount, so confirm the charge and current opening arrangements locally.

SIC describes the jumping platform as approximately 20 metres high. That is the listing’s claim, rather than an independently measured height or confirmation that jumping is available on your visit. Our Cerro Tzankujil guide discusses the reserve in more detail; published height descriptions differ, so this page does not treat a platform measurement as settled.

Yoga and meditation without an overnight retreat

Eagle’s Nest: a class, a day or a monthly pass

Eagle’s Nest’s yoga-class page, checked 25 October 2026, explicitly welcomes visitors who are not staying there. It advertises classes from $15, says most cost $25 to $35, and states that online payment adds a 5% card fee. Reception payment is available if there is space; mats and props are provided.

Its $49 Day Pass covers every yoga and movement class that day except aerial silks. Its $149 Monthly Pass includes 10 classes, excluding aerial silks, plus 4 sauna sessions. These are Eagle’s Nest’s published prices read 25 October 2026; the pass inclusions differ from an overnight stay.

The operator says most classes welcome all levels, but Ashtanga assumes knowledge of most of the First Series. For an overnight programme rather than a day visit, see the Lake Atitlán yoga-retreat guide.

Las Piramides del Ka: individually priced classes

The Las Piramides del Ka Moon Course page, checked 25 October 2026, labels its class prices in quetzales: Q100 yoga, Q100 meditation and Q150 metaphysics. This is a class-price comparison, rather than a claim that accommodation is included in a class ticket.

The same page separately says its day, week and month options include accommodation and communal spaces. Confirm attendance arrangements with the centre when booking a class alongside its course programme.

Kawoq Forest: resolve the price discrepancy first

Kawoq Forest’s yoga page, checked 25 October 2026, welcomes drop-ins and says classes are available in English and Spanish. Attendance involves a hike to the Forest.

Its pricing is inconsistent. One section advertises a yoga class at Q190 / $25; the booking section says the current class price is US$22 per person, with all classes priced in USD regardless of country. Neither amount can be treated here as the confirmed payable price. Obtain the operator’s price before paying or making the hike.

Boat trips, walking and paddling

The San Juan municipal tourism notice, updated 4 April 2025 and checked 25 October 2026, describes the boatmen’s route between San Juan and Panajachel. Its stops include San Marcos and Tzununá, making boats a documented way to connect these places.

The notice reports the association’s Q25 fare to towns on the route. That older route-wide statement is not a freshly confirmed short-hop quote from San Marcos. Ask the captain for the fare and the return departure for your destination. The notice also instructs passengers to wear a life jacket and ask the captain how to use it correctly. For arrival logistics, see Panajachel to San Marcos.

The boat notice does not establish walking times, distances or trail safety between San Marcos, Tzununá and San Juan. It cannot serve as walking-route guidance.

A San Marcos-specific kayak or SUP rental price and availability could not be verified. Rental prices from an operator elsewhere on the lake do not establish equipment availability in San Marcos; the Lake Atitlán kayaking guide covers the wider activity.

Where to stay in San Marcos La Laguna

Compare Booking.com, Airbnb and hotels on one map. Drag the map and set your dates to see live availability and real prices.

Affiliate links — if you book, we earn a small commission at no extra cost to you.

Sources

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does yoga cost in San Marcos La Laguna?

On the operators’ pages checked 25 October 2026, Las Piramides del Ka lists Q100 for yoga. Eagle’s Nest advertises classes from $15, says most cost $25 to $35, and adds a 5% card fee for online payment.

Can I attend Eagle's Nest without staying overnight?

Yes. Its page checked 25 October 2026 allows visitors to book online or pay at reception if there is space. Its $49 Day Pass covers every yoga and movement class that day except aerial silks.

What are Cerro Tzankujil's hours and entrance fee?

The government SIC listing checked 25 October 2026 gives Monday to Sunday, 08:00 to 17:00. Its hours-and-fees section does not state an entrance amount. Confirm the fee and current opening arrangements locally.

How much is meditation at Las Piramides del Ka?

The Moon Course page checked 25 October 2026 lists meditation at Q100 per class, yoga at Q100 and metaphysics at Q150. These class prices are separate from its accommodation-inclusive options.

Does Kawoq Forest publish a yoga drop-in price?

Its page checked 25 October 2026 welcomes drop-ins but gives conflicting class prices: Q190 / $25 in one section and US$22 per person in another. It also says all classes are priced in USD. Confirm the payable price with the operator; attendance involves a hike.

Can I travel by boat to Tzununa or San Juan?

The municipal tourism notice updated 4 April 2025 lists San Marcos and Tzununa on the San Juan-Panajachel route and reports the association’s Q25 fare to towns on that route. Checked 25 October 2026, this is an older published fare, not a confirmed current quote for a particular short hop.